365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Get Up and Move

January 14, 2014

Get Up and Move

For all who have the opportunity to stay at home and can find the energy to move, then get up and move for at least ten minutes every day. (If you can) please try. I become really bored of doing the same things over and over at times, so I try and switch up. At one point I told myself I was going to make going to the gym a priority, but some days I just don’t have the get up and go type of mood. Now I’ve changed to maybe every other day, the days I don’t go though I still need to get up and move around. So say if the cleaning is done (but is it) there is always dust or dirt somewhere. Sweep the floors for a good workout, I bet you’re be surprised of the trash that’s there. Maybe clean up behind things you haven’t in awhile, you can turn anything into a nice workout. My favorite would have to be listening to music, when I’m home alone I put on my headphones connected to my iPhone and I just “dance” really just move around and even sing, enjoying the music, blocking out the world around me for awhile. Most times I can really get zoned out into that and break a sweat. Just remember you have to have fun, you can still do that you know. Don’t let fibromyalgia take your joy away, or any chronic or invisible illness for that matter.
“Choose your goal and keep your eye on it. Never give up.
Perhaps you will need to change your plan
and approach your goal from a different direction, but don’t quit.
Keep thinking. Keep re-planning. Keep going.”
– Jonathan Lockwood

STILL I RISE!

facebook.com/LadyFibro

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

