365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Inner Peace

image

image

January 16, 2014

Inner Peace

“The life of inner peace,
being harmonious and without stress,
is the easiest type of existence.”
– Norman Vincent Peale

If only we could get to the point of existing in life with no stress, now that would be great. Yes that would be wonderful to get to that point, and I am surly working on that. I have been getting much closer to having inner peace, I’ve been feeling much peaceful lately, and it’s such a good feeling. Also I haven’t been stressing myself out about going to the gym, but making sure I rise and shine, get a moment with God and then start my day by making sure I’m moving around. I HAVE NOT HAD AS MUCH PAIN LATELY, I know its kind of hard to believe but the more positive I become in my thoughts, the more better my body feels and I’m moving much easier. Now the cold weather still makes my legs ache and feel weak if they become to cold, but nevertheless I am much better than I was last year and I am so thankful.
Now I have a long way to go before I fully have inner peace in my heart, but every little bit counts for something. Taking one day at a time, minute by minute I am relieving my stress easier and easier every day.

“Choose Inner Peace.
Nothing is worth losing your inner peace.
Take action as circumstances require,
but never surrender your inner peace.
Stop. Breathe deeply.
Close your eyes and breathe deeply again.
Then, and only then, take action –
from a peaceful heart.”
– Jonathan Lockwood

“The key to happiness is inner peace.
The greatest obstacles to inner peace are disturbing emotions
such as anger, attachment, fear and suspicion,
while love and compassion and a sense of universal responsibility
are the sources of peace and happiness.”
– Tenzin Gyatso, the 14th Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

