365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Optimistic

imageJanuary 25, 2014

Optimism

It’s our choice; we can count our blessings or recount our disappointments.

Its cold outside and I’m freezing inside, there seems to be a draft coming from everywhere. It gets warm in the bedroom much better, because I guess its a closed in space but I want to sit up and try to enjoy this day. Cold or not, it’s a blessing to have clothes to cover me, gloves for my hands, socks on my feet. It’s a blessing to have heat and something warm to drink.
I could sit here sad and unhappy because I’m cold or be happy because I can warm my soul.

Sure the cold makes my legs ache, and many other things, but it’s a blessing that I have no where to go, that I must walk today. I know it can be hard to think this way all the time but try if you can, makes things less stressful. Who would’ve known I could think this way, me optimistic.(go figure)

We must have a thankful heart, and think of looking on the bright side of things as wisdom.

“Dark as my path may seem to others, I carry a magic light in my heart. Faith, the spiritual strong searchlight, illumine the way, and although sinister doubts lurk in the shadow, I walk unsafe aid toward the enchanted wood where the foliage is always green, where joy abides, where nightingales nest and sing, and where life and death are one in the presence of the Lord.”-Helen Keller

All day just think of all the things that you can be optimistic about, write them down and see how you feel as you change your way of thinking. I am thankful I can become warm, and thankful I can still smile. Tomorrow is gone and that means today is new, don’t know about the next, but right now I’m good.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

