365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Actions

imageJanuary 27, 2014

Actions

“We are affected by the actions of people around us. We look to one another for direction, often without even knowing it. Most people will agree with the majority even if they really don’t agree.”

I have always been affected by the people around me and it has always stressed me out, the fact that I couldn’t let what others say and do not bother me.

I don’t know what’s been worst me living at home or me getting married and living with my husband. I want to eat a certain way but living with someone who can get whatever they like and plus is slim and doesn’t gain a ounce of weight, is very frustrating. I can’t watch my husband eat certain foods without at some point wanting to eat some myself. Also having people who love you give in to you, they may start off strong and putting their foot down, but soon they break and end up encouraging you in the wrong things as good, drinks, so fore. Not having someone on board that is doing the same as you and understanding your challenges, makes it hard to function.
The actions of others around us makes us question our own actions sometimes. But one with a chronic illness, questions themselves all the time. I know myself I end up questioning should I go out? I so for how long? Should I do this or that? Will my body ache if I do that? Do I want to miss out on another event? Will being around those people change my mood in a good or bad way? How do I really feel today? What can I really get done and still feel ok? So many questions can run through your head at once, that alone makes you tired and want to just say forget and get back in bed.

I wish I had a loved one here with me that I could workout with, it’s something about having someone you love by your side that is so comforting to me. I am very opinionated and don’t take orders very well. So that makes it hard having someone try and keep me motivated, it’s all in how you say it and your actions towards me that determine if I listen and follow through or not. If I don’t want too I won’t.
Actions: The state or process of doing.
DO WHAT YOU CAN WITHOUT OVERDOING
BE STRONG
KNOW WHEN TO REST
DO IT FOR YOU
MAKE YOUR ACTIONS TODAY GOOD AND THEN TOMORROW FOCUS ON MAKING THEM GOOD OR BETTER.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

