365 Days of Fibromyalgia

End of Beginning

January 31, 2014

End is the Beginning

The end of January and today was a very good day. Slept well and woke up feeling ready to take on whatever the day had in store. Went out today which I don’t do very often. To the movies and mall, did a little shopping. I can honestly say I had no pain early in the day while I was out.
Now the night is another story, I couldn’t wait to get out of my clothes, because having on certain things start to hurt after awhile, (especially bra) after taking a shore and put away things, my head hurt so bad. I was so tired that I didn’t even want to eat, didn’t feel like it. Got in bed, which I then felt my head throbbing. I felt sick and only relief I felt was when I closed my eyes.
At least I’m able to close my eyes with a smile on my face thinking about such a great day I had. Even though my head is hurting so bad that my eyes are watering while in trying to type this, I’m good and know I will be good after rest.

“Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. But it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning.”

This is the beginning of the year, but the end of this month, and there will never be an end to recovery of my depression, anxiety and fibromyalgia. In rehab of my life forever and this is just the beginning. My journey continues…

“It’s almost time for me to go to sleep, Lord. But before I turn off the lights, I come to You in prayer offering my thanks. Yes, I am so grateful for this happy day.You gave me. I really enjoyed it. Many good things happened for me as the hours went by. and I realize even more how nice it is to be alive. Because today has been so wonderful, I feel very relaxed and peaceful as I get ready for bed. Please help me to have a restful night and when I wake up in the morning, May I be blessed with another happy day in my life. Thank you for loving me. Amen”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

