365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Stay Focus

February 22, 2014

Stay Focus on Goals

I got the message about staying focus from many different ways today. A letter from a friend reminding me how good I was doing and how I have lost focus and forgetting about the goals I ha set for myself. Then I read a daily devotional message about God being with you all the way, he will never leave your side. He will help you stay grounded and focused on the goal at hand, as long as you stay focused on him. Then the last message I got was from a daily bible verse email, that spoke about receiving Gods word, and how. It could be through someone or something. So clearly I got my message today, that I need not give up and I need to keep putting my best foot forward, even if that foot may be in pain, I must push through.
Sad part about getting this message, was then being able to apply it, that was tough. I was in a very weird mood today and I just didn’t want to be happy. I was angry and frustrated, the bed was my friend today. I knew want I needed to do, but didn’t have the energy or motivation to do so. I had the chance to go to a birthday party, but changed my mind. After walking around and when my weight fell on it the wrong way, it would hurt so bad. Along with my knee and leg itself, I just wanted to try and relax. I did talk to my mom today, and had some good laughs, so that made me feel a bit better. I wanted to be alone and alone I was today. But I have my message and I will apply it to tomorrow.

Lord, of all the blessings in life, the greatest one I ask You for is that You will be with me. I can do without a lot of things, but not without You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

