We are WildFlowers

I’m Different

March 1, 2014

Im Different

I’m different and it’s okay. I realized today that being me is alright. How God created me, everything that has fallen upon me, has made me who I am today. I carry everything in my back as badges of honor somewhat, for making it to another day.
Who wants to have any illness? No one right? But all my life I’ve had anxiety, depression and later in my life I learned of fibromyalgia. Period pains from young girl to grown woman and the pain never stops. Just not that though, I saw and thought about things differently from others and I don’t want to do the same things as others, still don’t. Some could argue that because I was depressed because I had anxiety issues, is the only reason I felt that way. But really is that the reason? I can only be me, I can’t force myself to be any other way and trust me I’ve tried and failed. There are things I like to do for fun and places I like to go, but I just really enjoy being with someone I love, cuddled up joking and playing around. What’s wrong with that? I been this way since I could remember, I’ve always been picky about who I want to be around and what I want to do.
I could have been born differently more like someone else, but I wasn’t. I was born different, I WAS BORN ME.
I accept who and how I am, and I will only change for the better, not for the worst.

The sun is glorious in one way, the moon is glorious in another way, and the stars are glorious in their own way; for one star differs from and surpasses another in its beauty and brilliance.
—1 Corinthians 15:41

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

