365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Controlling Emotions

March 15, 2014

Controlling Emotions

It’s very important that we do our best to control our emotions about the troubles, problems, issues in our life. I don’t have this down myself, but I am a little bit better about it it lately.
There are people who are sick for extended periods of time and have the most beautiful attitudes, which we are many if those people. Living with Fibromyalgia is tough but many if us are able to still smile and see the brighter side of things. Never complaining and are not grouchy, don’t act as if the world owes them something, and most importantly they don’t blame God or even feel sorry for themselves. But there are people with the same circumstances who talk only about their illnesses, medical appointments, and how hard it all is for them. And I have been that person as well, I go back and worth, like I said I’m still a working progress. These people are easily offended, bitter, and resentful.
Every situation in life requires making a decision about how we are going to respond, and if we respond the way God would, then our trials will be much easier to handle.
Now of course we all want to be able to remain calm in every situation, but not everyone is just born like that, some of us have to work on becoming that calm. I am much better at this, but only depending on the situation though. I really want to be able to not get angry anymore, and not be bad and sad about how I feel. I’m working on thinking more positive on everything and know that I am the way I am and my body may be sick, but that doesn’t mean my spirit has to be.

Whatever happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ.
—Philippians 1:27 NIV

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

