365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Do You Love You?

March 17, 2014

Do You Love You?

Is that a hard question for you to answer, or does it come quick and easy?
There are times where I would have had to think about my answer, then there times where I would have answered, “Sure I love myself.” But not truly believing a word of that.
I do think I’m still on the fence about it at times. But today I can say I love me, and that is coming from my heart. I love how I am different from everyone I know. I love how I love. Most importantly though I love that God loves me despite my choices I’ve made, despite of the thoughts I have. Despite of so much The Lord loves me, you, us unconditionally.
It’s an amazing feeling when you have people in your life that love you in the same way, but it’s even more of a wonderful feeling when you are able to love yourself unconditionally but still be humble about it.

“The hardest challenge is to be yourself in a world where everyone is trying to make you be somebody else.
“-E. E. Cummings

No matter what’s going on with you, remember to always be yourself. Never listen to the negatively from others or from you, and focus on the good and also keep your eye on The Lord to get you through all.

“She lacks confidence, she craves admiration insatiably. She lives on the reflections of herself in the eyes of others. She does not dare to be herself.”
– Anais Nin

Many of us with chronic illnesses walk around trying to hide the fact that we have anything wrong with us. Trying to “fit” in with all the “normal” people. When everyone has something [stuff] wrong with them, we are just lucky enough to know what’s wrong with us. And who’s to say that it’s wrong, you can always find a way to turn your wrong into a right. Be it be from you changing things about your life like eating habits, exercising, just doing things that you weren’t doing before because you never thought about or never thought you needed to. Maybe it just allowed you to focus more on things or people you were focused on.
How has your fibromyalgia or illness change you? It’s not the end of your life. You can still love you the way you are, you’re still the same person. Look in the mirror and smile, love you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

