365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Silence on Sunday

March 16, 2014

Silence on Sunday

Are you calm all the time? Who is?
Do you lies your temper quickly, or hold things in until you explode? Well I have a short temper, that I have somewhat of a control, but I only seem to open fire in my husband.
With having depression along with a chronic illness, my emotions and moods are all over the place some days. I can feel it happening most times, it’s like a transformation or something [I’m about to be irritable] or [flare is happening]
I’m working in remaining calm, because having high blood pressure on top of everything else, I am worried for my health. I’ve been breathing very heavy lately and I know me worrying, stressing and losing my temper only make things worse. Also I’m thinking it may be my anxiety affecting my breathing, I’m not sure but I want to get it under control. I’m changing my eating habits slowly. I drink as much water as I possible can, but I know it’s not enough. From sleeping long periods of time, only drinking when I eat, when my mouth is dry or when it’s too late and I’m feeling dehydrated.  Like I always say, “I’m still a working progress.”
There are times just like today, when I just want to be silent, do nothing but relax. Thinking positive and giving and receiving love.
“We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature – trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence… We need silence to be able to touch souls.” -Mother Teresa

REST, REST, REST AND NO STRESS.
DON’T THINK ABOUT ANY MESS, REMEMBER LESS IS MORE AND THE SMALLEST CHANGES CAN SOMETIMES BE THE BEST CHANGES.

Comments on: "Silence on Sunday" (2)

  1. Praying God will surround you with the peace you need. He is the calmer of the storm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

