365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Try Again

March 22, 2014

Try Again

How many of us were heathy and living our life as well as we could? I mean eating right, exercising, getting enough rest. Think about that…

It’s easy to be mad and upset at the fact that we have fibromyalgia and all that comes with it, along with other illnesses as well. But it’s just as easy to look at it from a different perspective. I don’t know about you, but for me I was alright, living my life but i was going, going, going and I was focus on all the wrong things. And choices that I made affected me, and things could have been way worst. I really made some dumb choices and mistakes, but God never left me.
I was able to try again, then again, over and over. It took changes like fibromyalgia to happen to me in order for me to look at myself and the path I was on a little closer. It’s been six years and I’m still trying, sometimes I have to start all over agin every day. But everyday I’m getting better at making the right choices, so that I don’t have to suffer from making the wrong ones.
It’s going to take a lot of right choices to undo all of the things that happened to me in the past, things I chose to do, and how I chose to do them. I’m working on becoming a better me, with the pain and all. It won’t happen over night, but it’s happening. The way I think, and how I react, all the positive thoughts I have now. I still have my down days, I’m sad and don’t see anyway out. But no matter how long it takes me to find that up-lifting spirit again, I do find it.
My faith is much stronger and I’m still a working progress and I always will be.

NO ONES PERFECT

We don’t control everything, sometimes not much of it at all, but we do play apart in our lives. Don’t give up, try again tomorrow, then the next day.

Thank You, Lord, for giving us second chances again and again!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

