We are WildFlowers

Is Your Life Over?

March 30, 2014

Not Over

Your life is not over unless you want it to be.
If you wake up everyday saying to yourself that YOU CAN’T, then of course you will begin believing that you really can’t.

Try first before you are quick to judge what you can and can not do.

For example, before I started to get fibromyalgia pain, I had depression and anxiety much of all my life. I got my very first job at age seventeen, and it took a toll on me. I was over worked for six dollars an hour which was the wage at the time. But the pay wasn’t the problem. I was tired, [exhausted] and one day I couldn’t force myself up out of bed. Quit my job, had no idea that it would be the cycle of me quitting many jobs. Now I know many would say well why didn’t you get on medication? Even though I dislike taking meds, I did try and I hated how the medicine made me feel [so uneasy] and I couldn’t rest, I felt it wasn’t helping.
Now going on about six years, I told myself I don’t want to go back to work, because I think I will start that pattern all over again. Good thing a man married me, my husband was a blessing to me.
I had to dig deeper and figure it out, it was the kind of work I was doing, and I needed to follow what was in my heart. I never worked for myself, I went to work because I was pressured too. Working any and every job that was easy to get. I had a lot of troubles that I burden and with everything I couldn’t handle it. Just because I told myself that working was over, my life wasn’t. Or was it? I’m still working but not for a pay check, I’m working for my life, I want to live and it can’t be over, because I’m not done.

Today I now know after years of my life, not too much of anything was going to work for me, because I didn’t care. Did I really want it to work?

If someone is on there death bed, they are going to fight for their life if they have something to fight for or live for. They will fight until they can’t fight anymore or just don’t want to. There are times where people tell themselves that it is over, they are done.

So is your life over just because of pain and everything else life brings?

Jesus tells us:
“I have said all these things to you so that in me you may have peace. In the world you have trouble: but take heart! I have overcome the world.”- John 16:33 Bible in Basic English

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

