365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Discipline

April 3, 2014

Discipline

We are all looking for that quick fix, or at least something that will make things [life] easier. But there’s no where that says life would be easy, so why or where did that thinking come from?

Without work, nothing in your life will change. If you don’t want to change, you won’t; not even a little bit, you will get worst if you expect it to just happen like magic over night night. Even though a lit of chronic illnesses, along with fibromyalgia can trick you at times. You may wake up one morning feeling better than you’ve felt in a long time, with energy and you want to conquer the day and do everything. It’s not that easy…

We must have discipline. *”train oneself to do something in a controlled and habitual way.You have to discipline yourself to not be fooled by that good feeling. Good habits must form, and don’t be ready to leap on every drug, cream etc… That comes out or someone tells you about. Don’t become desperate, become disciplined.

I am not preaching, and believe me I have to listen and take to these words myself. I have a lot of work to do. When it comes to discipline, I can last maybe a week, I think longest was three weeks [give or take a few days.] My problem is allowing others around me affect my process, and I end up messing up my progress. It’s not easy, but nothing worth doing ever is.

People around you will test you but you have to learn to block them out, remember what your goals are and what you are working towards; a new you.

It may not feel good at first, day by day it may seem to get harder, stay strong and I just know the outcome will be great. I’m in this with you, I don’t have it all together but I am trying, doing my best everyday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

