We are WildFlowers

Hibernation

April 5, 2014

Hibernation

Has the crazy weather had you in depressive type of moods lately? I know it had me up, down and all around. My moods seem to go from zero to one thousand within hours, sometimes minutes depending on the moment or my pain level. Fatigue has been a very difficult thing to deal with, I’m tried but not sleepy enough to fall asleep and I stay up until I can’t hold my eyes open. I probably would stay sleep in bed all day, if I didn’t have to get up to use the bathroom or to eat. Also the bed gets uncomfortable at times [bed sore.] the cold weather kept me in the bedroom under the covers a lot this year.

Well the days are getting warmer depending on your location, but for the ones starting to enjoy the spring weather; it is time to come out of hibernation.

“That’s all I ever think about, and I am depressed.
Then I remember something that fills me with hope.
The Lord ‘s kindness never fails!
If he had not been merciful, we would have been destroyed.
The Lord can always be trusted to show mercy each morning.
Deep in my heart I say, “The Lord is all I need; I can depend on him!” —Lamentations 3:20-24

We must fight our negative low thoughts…
If you want to win the battle of the mind, meditation is a powerful weapon for you to use.
I know for me it always helps talking to someone, or watching a funny comedy movie, even switching my thought to something or someone that makes me smile or laugh. I know the bad days can out weigh the good, but we all should have at least a few happy moments we can remember that lift our spirits.

Starting today lets make a goal that this weekend we will get up, sit up and enjoy the day. If you have family to spend time with, make plans to do something fun. You deserve it, don’t allow your pain to still your joy.

“You have changed my sadness into a joyful dance; you have taken away my sorrow and surrounded me with joy. So I will not be silent; I will sing praise to you. Lord, you are my God; I will give you thanks forever.”–Psalm 30: 11,12

Today is a new day, take that step that you didn’t or couldn’t take yesterday; today.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

