We are WildFlowers

Allergies

April 9, 2014

Allergies

Spring time is here along with rainy days, and I am feeling it. Still having a cycle every month makes it even worse though. About two weeks before I go through premenstrual syndrome. Watery, itchy eyes, squeezing, headaches, weak aching pain in my arms and legs. I feel sick and if course tired but not being able to get any sound rest [sleep.]
Never thought I would say this, but I’m ready for summer time. Winter was my enemy and spring time is not my friend.
Every day I think it’s going to be good; it’s alright but Fibro is always hovering over me. It is a job trying to think positive everyday; all day and not let my Fibro get me down or change my mood. I try and do my best; that is all I do to beat the battle of fibromyalgia seasonal issues.

“The majority of people who have fibromyalgia also have classic allergy symptoms, including a runny nose, nasal congestion, and difficulty sleeping. One hypothesis for the link between fibromyalgia and allergies is that changes to the nerves that occur with fibromyalgia can also lead to an allergic response.”
“In for those that suffer from fibromyalgia, the brain actually magnifies pain messages, making them feel much more extreme than they would be to someone else without the condition. A similar dramatic reaction also occurs in the nose, causing the lining of it to swell and become congested and painful, mimicking the symptoms of seasonal allergies but without the triggers.”
“Further compounding the fibromyalgia and allergy symptom link is the fact that fibromyalgia often causes muscles to tighten and put more pressure on different body parts, including the nasal passages. This can also cause your nose to become blocked and to create sinus problems, as well as related postnasal drip and cough.”
http://www.qualityhealth.com/allergies-articles/fibromyalgia-allergies-they-related

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

