We are WildFlowers

Occupy Your Time

April 12, 2014

Occupy Your Time

Any way you can is good, keeping your mind off of your pain, that is the key. It’s just hard to find that key sometimes.

Today I am spending time with my niece, she is spending the weekend with me and it’s a very nice detraction from my fibromyalgia. Even though I am in some pain, having someone around to be silly and laugh with is good medicine.

What are some things you do to keep your pain off of your pain?

Also it’s not just for the pain, doing things to work and exercise your brain is important as well. Doing puzzles/games that you have to figure it out, I must admit I play some games online. Mostly I download apps to my phone and I enjoy them.

Also I crochet, write, listen music and enjoy cooking/baking. There are many things I enjoy but my fibromyalgia doesn’t always make it easy for me to do those things.

It’s always nice to know that you can always be able to spend time with ones you love and it cost nothing and it feels good.

I think my favorite thing to so though is get comfy on the couch and watch movies or a whole season of a series I like.

FOOL YOUR MIND INTO NOT THINKING ABOUT THE PAIN ALL DAY.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

