365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Backed Up

April 23, 2014

Backed Up

Constipation, what a pain in the butt right. Well today I am feeling it, but anyone who has irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) knows that this is something that happens. Left pelvic pain was horrible last night, I was able to fall asleep around three in the morning.
Woke up feeling the need to have to go, feeling backed up and went to the bathroom only to find that nothing was going to come out, but I could feel it there. I pushed a little but I knew I shouldn’t force it, I could feel my butt muscles tight and tense. When I wiped myself there was blood, maybe blood clot (I’m not sure.)
Not being able to have a bowel movement really hurts and I have an headache, along with cramping around pelvic, butt and lower back.
It’s so weird I’m getting fatigued as I write this right now, so hope I will be able to go soon. One of the ways of course that is very important is to drink plenty of water everyday, at least eight glasses. And I can’t seem to get pass maybe three, and when I try to force myself to drink all the water I should; it’s just too much. And the more I drink the more I urinate.

“What Is Constipation?
Constipation occurs when bowel movements become difficult or less frequent. The normal length of time between bowel movements ranges widely from person to person. Some people have bowel movements three times a day; others, only one or two times a week. Going longer than three days without a bowel movement is too long. After three days, the stool or feces become harder and more difficult to pass.”

What Are the Symptoms of Constipation?
Symptoms of constipation can include:

Infrequent bowel movements and/or difficulty having bowel movements
Swollen abdomen or abdominal pain
Pain
Vomiting

Symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome include:

Changes in bowel movement patterns.
Bloating and excess gas.
Pain the lower belly.
Mucus in stools.

Bowel movement patterns:
When you have IBS, your pattern of bowel movements may be different over time. Two or more of the following may happen:

Bowel movements may occur either more often (diarrhea) or less often (constipation) than usual. For example, you may have more than 3 bowel movements a day or less than 3 a week.
Bowel movements may differ in size or consistency. They may be hard and small, pencil-thin, or loose and watery.
The way stools pass changes. You may strain, feel an urgent need to have a bowel movement, or feel that you haven’t completely passed a stool.
You may have bloating or a feeling of gas in the intestines.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

