365 Days of Fibromyalgia

End of April

April 30, 2014

It the last day of April and I’m ready for May. I say bring it on, my body has gotten used to the spring weather now.

Today I recovered from yesterday, which reminded me of why I don’t deal with certain people [continuing family]. A phone conversation went wrong, a cousin got on the phone when I called my mother and I haven’t seen or spoken to her in years. She starts to ask me questions and didn’t like my answer of what I’ve been up too. She said I need more excitement in my life and proceeded to ask if I had any children. I replied saying no and she said “that’s what you need and child.” The conversation gets worst by her asking do I work and why not, do I have a car and so forth.

Had I know everyone chronic pain person had had to deal with people telling them about what they should do and what drugs they should take. I don’t take any medication and that is my choice. But it pissed me off when she made the comment of me wanting to sit around in pain.

Are you kidding me, really? One does not know what I’ve over came and what all I go through, and the sad truth is I was having a good low pain day before I had that phone call. So many things were said that should not have been, and for someone to tell me I need to have a child. That’s not something you say to someone [anyone] who you haven’t spoken too for years. My husband and I have actually been trying to get pregnant for about five years now. We are not forcing the matter and if we are blessed then that will be a blessings.

It made me really emotional but I am thankful to say today I am over it and moving on.

JUST BECAUSE ONE IS BLOOD DOES NOT MAKE ONE FAMILY. FAMILY, EVEN FRIENDS MAY NOT UNDERSTAND BUT GOD DOES. YOU CAN LOVE FAMILY FROM A DISTANCE IF NEED BE.
MAKING MY LIFE STRESS FREE OF NEGATIVITY IS THE KEY.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

