365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Not Alone

May 1, 2014

Not Alone

“God wants you to know you are not alone.”

No matter how lonely you are or get, know that you are not alone. I’m alone so much some times that I forget that I’m married. I forget that I have people that love me. See depression turns on in my head and it’s very hard to turn off. I’m already a very emotional person so when I become sad it’s to the extreme at times. The thoughts in my mind race and I have crying spells, I feel like I have no one and even the ones I have in my life; that don’t understand so they don’t matter.

I’m glad to say that I’ve come a long way from those days, I feel I’ve singled out the wrong and I stay in contact with the right. My thoughts don’t go negative as much anymore, since I’ve been trying to focus more on myself spiritually. I’ve made it somewhat a routine to spend time reading the bible. I am proud to say I believe in God, just like I believe in Me with Fibromyalgia.

“Satan wants you to believe you are all alone, but you are not. He wants you to believe no one understands how you feel, but that is not true.”

Think about all the support groups we have full of people who understand exactly how you feel and what you’re going through. I know they have made me feel much better many times.

I now enjoy my alone time, I do get lonely but not often because I know I’m not completely alone.

“God wants you to know you are not alone.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

