365 Days of Fibromyalgia

May 9, 2014

Don’t Burn Out

When you have a chronic illness you may come off to others as lazy no matter how much you do. But it’s not being lazy; it’s called being smart.

I refuse to work myself senseless, all it’s going to do is make me sicker. When you feel good, it’s very important to remember not to over do it and burn yourself out. Because we all know that if you don’t watch what you do, how much you do, how you do it, that you could end up not being able to do anything for the next days ahead.

When you suffer from fatigue, this too is something many don’t understand. It hits you like a ton of bricks and you have to go to sleep. Then again suffering from insomnia as well it goes back and forth, up and down. You could be sleepy, yawning like crazy but can’t fall asleep. Can’t even take a nap because your eyes will not stay shut long enough.

And if that wasn’t enough, when you also suffer from depression and anxiety issues, doing anything and getting it done is like putting a puzzle together but you’re missing pieces.

I feel burned out almost all the time, I can’t seem to get enough rest. No matter how much sleep, exercise, water, fruits and vegetables I have. I feel like a walking zombie, or a robot, even a tin man when my body is aching and stiff.

Feeling blah, trying to hold back emotions of how I feel everyday and feeling lost with a dark cloud over my head. Maybe it’s not a cloud but all the headaches. I am so tired and here I was ready for May to come, it’s here and now I’m ready for it it end because it’s no matter than the last.

DO NOT LET THE PAIN WIPE YOU OUT.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

