We are WildFlowers

Find Joy

June 5, 2014

Find Joy

Today I want to share again a message from Mrs. Joyce Meyer; I like listening and reading what she has to say, because she makes it understandable and relatable. I so didn’t this message today and I hope it helps someone else as well.
Renew Your Joy
by Joyce Meyer – posted June 05, 2014

Honor and majesty are [ found] in His presence; strength and joy are [ found] in His sanctuary.
—1 Chronicles 16:27

Emotional trauma drains people of their energy. But the Word says, “Be not grieved and depressed, for the joy of the Lord is your strength and stronghold” (Nehemiah 8:10). The devil wants to steal your joy because he knows that joy is your strength. He wants you to be weak so that you won’t resist the turmoil he sets against you. That is why sometimes we need each other.
Some days God will send messengers to build you up in faith and renew your joy. Some days He will send you to someone else who is in a weakened condition because Satan has been pounding on them. Be someone’s friend today. They may need a friend to stand beside them and encourage them and to lift them up and pray for them.
From the book Starting Your Day Right by Joyce Meyer. Copyright © 2003 by Joyce Meyer. Published by FaithWords. All rights reserved.

I suffer trying to stay happy and peaceful, I always allow things and people affect me. Most things and most people stress me out so much that I would rather not deal with them; at least if I really don’t have too. But I have a small list of people that I would and will be there, here or anywhere for; because I know they would be there for me.

I guess I feel I am a “special case” and it takes a special person to truly know and understand the real me. The moment I met that one person that took the time to just listen to me, and actually responded to the things I had to say. That moment changed my life, he helped me; but as much as I feel like he made an impact in my life, he says I saved his. After three years now; we’ve been here for each other and he helped me through a lot of emotional moments, and I have a lot.
It’s so very true that God puts certain people in your life for reasons and I am thankful.

REMEMBER YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH YOU MEAN TO THE ONES AROUND YOU. It is a wonderful feeling when one takes the time out to actually express and tell you just how much.

DO NOT ALLOW THE DEVIL TO STEAL YOUR JOY. FIBROMYALGIA CAN BE THE DEVILS PLAY GROUND, AS MUCH AS WE HBE TO ENDURE; HE CAN PREY ON US AT ALL OUR WEAK MOMENTS AND MAKE US FEEL WORTHLESS. GOD LOVES US AND THIS IS NOT THE END; ONLY THE BEGINNING.

Comments on: "Find Joy" (1)

  1. Thank you for sharing these words of wisdom and encouragement. This means so much to me right now. I needed this! God bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

