365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Flu Like

June 10, 2014

Flu Like

Today has been really emotional for me, aching an weakness started with my right arm to becoming my whole body being weak. I have never had the flu [thank God] but I’m guessing this would be what it feels like. I am so out of it and body feels so heavy. I’m too weak; too tired and I have no appetite, so I haven’t ate all day. I did drink a hot cup of tea, I went and stood I. The kitchen trying to clean up a mess and my knee started to ache, along with my leg. It hurts to put weight on it, there’s no telling how long it will stay that way; or what else will happen.
I have also felt dizzy today and feeling as if in slow motion. My right hand, which I use all the time [I’m right handed] seems so weak; to the point I feel like I can’t use it.
Mentally I feel horrible today and I’m very down, but I know I won’t stay down. I guess I am having what is called a flare; my face, even my teeth hurt.

Here’s a list of flu symptoms you might feel:
fever (usually high)
severe aches and pains in the joints and muscles and around the eyes
generalized weakness
ill appearance with warm, flushed skin and red, watery eyes
headache
dry cough
sore throat and watery discharge from your nose

Out of these that you may not get is a fever, but of course the main one is [severe aches and pains in the joints and muscles and around the eyes generalized weakness] which reminds me that around my eyes were sore.

Even though I feel like crap today, I have had some good laughs, thank to my mom calling me and me laughing at her; I mean with her. I didn’t mean to laugh but she was trying to figure out how to use her tablet, and I couldn’t figure out how to tell her what to do, because I can’t see it through the phone. LOL
I love my mom.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

