365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Think Different

June 18, 2014

Think Different

There were times when I knew of God but I did not Fear him; it took a lot for me to realize he was trying to get me to choose life and love myself. I was on a path of destruction and He never gave up on me. I got to a point where I knew I was running out of chances and any day could be my last, so I had to pick, God or Devil Who was going to have me. God always had me and I have always loved him and yes I Fear no one but God.

Today I was reminded how fibromyalgia kind of saved my life. I know that can be hard to understand and not sure if I can really explain, but I am thankful for the things and people on my life that don’t cause me pain and it may be a short list, but a little is better than none.

I’m slowly coming to terms with what my calling is in this world and what Gift(s) God has given me and how to use them for good.

We are soldiers or warriors even fighters, whatever title you want to give yourself, we are Gods children and we are connected by our burdens and pain. I don’t know why we have been given this but I look at it has evil an the devil is trying his best to get us and we must keep believing in God and allow him to save us. No matter how much pain God is with us to comfort us, he tries to show you the bigger picture around you. Open your eyes and see the beauty and love around you; at times it’s difficult but trust me deep down its there.

Comments on: "Think Different" (2)

  1. YOU are important. Your LIFE has meaning. YOU CAN DO THIS. Don’t give up or get discouraged. Keep fighting on. 🙂 You are a beautiful person.

    I hope you have a beautiful day!!!

    xoxo,

    the bbb blogger

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

