365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Will He Leave

June 21, 2014

Will He Leave

I feel like a burden;
Hopeless.
He loved me and he stayed.
He loves me but had no idea what he was getting himself into.
Just last night he said I can be hard to please;
Please, please, please.
Matter fact I don’t think he will leave; but he just won’t love me as much.
I will feel no love and I may be the one to leave.
Can I stand to be alone?
It scares me; the thought.
Sometimes the only thing that keeps me going, is knowing that someone’s coming home to me.
But sometimes it sucks because I still have to comfort myself.
I have a provider and it’s a blessing, but I miss having a lover and a friend.
I get a lover every now and then;
I get a friend when he feels the need to blow wind.
I’m just rambling and this means nothing; may not even be true, but if it is…
I hope he doesn’t leave.

Comments on: "Will He Leave" (3)

  1. I also hope he doesn’t leave, but the feelings you express are powerful — the desire to have more.

    Like

  2. I recently offered my hubby freedom, if he wanted it. We have been married 5 years & I have really went downhill healthwise in that length of time. He said no & reminded me of the vows (in sickness & in health) we took when we got married. I think he deserves better than what I can offer him as far as a marriage goes. He has always been loving & supportive in dealing with my illness.

    I hope you come to a peaceful resolution in your heart & with your husband about your marriage. Struggling with the pain & loss that comes with this illness shouldn’t be added onto with worries about our spouse’s reactions/feelings.

    Like

    • Thanks for your message and I have been married for five years as well. He has been showing his love again a lot more lately showing and reminding me of his love, tough times have brought us closer and he is being thought and caring of me and how im feeling.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

