365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Insomnia and Fatigue

July 2, 2014

Insomnia and Fatigue

Insomnia and fatigue all at the same right now. I want to go to sleep but yet I just want to stay awake. I stay up until I can’t keep my eyes open any longer and try stay closed.

I don’t even know how to explain how I feel right now; so many different emotions. And my body is so irritating me; yet I’m surprisingly calm.

My menstrual cycle has me in so much pain, aching from my stomach down my legs, even ankles and feet. Soreness and tightening in my chest, I’m hot and freezing cold. The ceiling fan is on, I’m in bed under the covers with a heating pad. Wishing I had something to heat me from my waist down. It’s 11:26am and I’m becoming sleepy. [fatigue]

Around about six tonight I felt a lot better and began moving around a lot easier after sleep, food and Advil. 8:34pm and I’m feeling pretty good, I hope it lasts the rest of the night. I lifted my spirit with listening to some music and now relaxing. Headed into another long late night; early morning. [insomnia]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

