We are WildFlowers

Coconut Oil

the brand I brought from The Vitmain Shoppe 

July 4, 2014

Coconut Oil

Hello everyone, I’m feeling good today at least for at the moment anyways. I was finally able to purchase a jar of coconut oil and I’m in love. So far so good, my skin seems to like it. Hoping this is the answer to relieve my itching. I’ve put some in a small spray bottle for convenience.
Last night after buying it, I could not wait because my skin was screaming out for help. I took some of the coconut oil out the jar and added some sea salt to it and mixed it up to make a scrub. Sat in a warm bath and with a bath glove I rubbed it everywhere. Dead skin all on and my skin was so smooth.
So far I have only had itches on my back, because I can’t really fully rub any on my back myself. Other than that I feel good about it, but time will tell.

“When applied to the skin, coconut oil has a moisturizing effect.
Using coconut oil on your skin can be the difference between flaky, dry skin, and soft, glowing skin, as this oil is known for its moisturizing benefits. Widely used in skin creams, soaps and lotions for its effectiveness in fighting dry skin, coconut oil also helps to sooth various other types of skin conditions.
Coconut oil is a powerful moisturizer that is beneficial to restoring dry or flaking skin. Unlike your average moisturizer that contains a lot of water and likely synthetic ingredients, coconut oil helps to strengthen skin tissue more deeply and eliminate dead skin cells while absorbing quickly into your skin.
Coconut oil also helps to delay the occurrence of wrinkles because it contains antioxidant Vitamin E, known to protect skin cells from damage over time. The Vitamin E found in coconut oil soothes eczema, sunburn and psoriasis, and its antiviral and antifungal benefits even help to treat bug bites.
Coconut oil contains 3 fatty acids: capric acid, lauric acid and caprylic acid. Each of these acids kill candida, a common cause of fungal infection on your skin.” http://www.livestrong.com/article/176393-skin-benefits-of-coconut-oil/#page=2

Also I’ve used it on my hair as well and it’s made it soft and shiny.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

