We are WildFlowers

Hot Water

July 11, 2014

Hot Water

Oh hot water, hot water; why do you soothe me so?
3:05am and I just got out the shower, not because I needed to wash off, but because I was feeling like things crawling on my skin. My back has been itching so badly, and I’ve itched my back so much that it’s sore and it hurts. The only thing that helps is letting the hot water shower down it; even though it burns and stings really bad, because of the itching.

Fabric seems to irritate it even more, I feel ok at the moment just wrapped in a bed-sheet. But I know as soon as my skin gets too dry, it will start becoming itchy again.

3:31am-Okay I spoke too soon because I moved around and why did I do that. My back is stinging and feels like I’m going to have sores on my back. I guess scrubbing my skin in the shower was a good idea; especially with the very hot water.

Right now the only thing I have to put on my skin is coconut oil, but not sure if it’s making things worst or helping. When I put it on it soothes a bit, my skin still itches though; but still water feels better. I stood at the sink splashing water on myself and right away I felt at ease.

I wish I didn’t have so many problems to deal with.

I did finally fall asleep and slept good, but had to wake up around 10am and went out to get some things done. Felt alright, but my back still bothered me a bit.

8:32pm- I’m doing fairly well, not itchy much. Having some body soreness, and a hot/cold issue going on. Overall I have some relief.

Comments on: "Hot Water" (2)

  1. sending healing cyber-hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

