We are WildFlowers

Still In Recovery

July 15, 2014

Still In Recovery

It’s 12:23am and I’m wide awoke, watching a movie and as I lay here in bed my body is sore; as it settles and I try to relax the more pain and stiffness I feel. I am torn in getting up moving vs. staying in bed and resting and trying to use my limbs as less as possible to be able to recover. I’m just not sure if others around me will understand or believe, but it really may take days before I’m able to do a lot and still then I probably shouldn’t because I will end up right back to this point; trying I recover all over again. Seriously think my body is more sore than it was, I kind of want to cry.

I still feel just as sore as I did when I went to bed last night, I almost began crying yesterday, but I held it in (a few tears fell)

I don’t need to do anything today, I hope I can pull that off and just relax. I really need to relax my hands, which seems impossible to do; I guess I just need I sleep or just lie in bed and do nothing.

12:35pm- I am up and moving around, it’s so crazy how lying down trying to sleep and rest, it’s like the bed is hurting my body. My still sore and aching, along with my dry skin itching. But for some reason a spark of creativity hit me and I’m up writing working on my book, and it feels good. Mind is off any pain and I weighed myself and my weight is slowly going down; that makes me feel good also and gives me the motivation to just go take a long walk (maybe.) So far today is looking up.

It began raining heavily and I went out so after getting in and put the car and walking around stores, my body was aching and became sore.

Overall though my day turned out surprisingly good.

Comments on: "Still In Recovery" (3)

  1. Fibromyalgia really is a monster, indeed. From one fibro sufferer to another, it may be invisible, but ever so real. I know it’s hard for others to even begin to understand. I’m in a major flare at the moment. I can totally relate to what you are saying. I wish it was visible, so others could actually see that we are in such pain and agony. I wish you the best on your journey. Just know you are not alone. I’m glad that your day turned out surprisingly “good.” Seems we have to pay every time we’re able to get out and do something, even the slightest things can put us into so much pain for days on end. Hang in there and don’t let this “monster” rule. Take care.:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

