365 Days of Fibromyalgia

July 31, 2014

Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff

I have been trying not to sweat the small stuff, because my anxiety and stress level has been through the roof so my heart feels as if it will beat out of my chest.

Trying to stay calm and stress free; I just walk away, leave the room, whatever I have to do to stay relax.

Not letting things get to me; is easier said than done.

My day was good but very difficult to not get stressed. Before I was about to go out my legs began aching and cramping, I did shed some tears but my mom massaged them for me and that helped a lot. So make to the plan of getting dressed, I put on something to suck in my fat before putting on my dress, them came high heels that I wanted do desperately wanted to wear. Doing good then outside I hit grass and I fall, usually this would’ve made me want to go inside and say forget. But I took then off to walk to the car, got inside and kept them off until we got where we were going. With heels back on, I’m trying to walk and my legs are killing me, I feel my muscles working overtime to keep me up. I’m about to die. Soon I feel my legs shanking and I got take it anymore, I have the fall that happened at home on my mind, plus I feel like people are looking at me saying she can not walk in those heels. I get my flip flops out of my purse and I have some relief but now I feel stupid with this nice dress on with flip flops.

Still I went on with the evening, it started raining and I’m wearing flip flops but still I enjoyed everything me and my husband did last night despite I had some down moods and I admit I got grumpy a bit.

I still have a lot of work to do on not letting things get to me, but I’m doing much better than I was before.

PROGRESS; NOT PERFECTION

20140801-114715-42435575.jpg

20140801-114714-42434434.jpg

20140801-114713-42433444.jpg

20140801-114715-42435127.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

