We are WildFlowers

He Heals Me

August 3, 2014

He Heals Me

Lord, I rejoice today that You did not leave me to heal myself. I worship You alone, and I receive from You all the healing and grace that I need for this day. Amen.

It may not be meant for me to be cured, but he does heal me of so many things everyday. When there are times I feel my day will be poor, he enriches it with a blessing. When I’m down and depressed, thinking that my day will be full of nothing but pain; he heals me mentally and my sadness turns into happiness.

When I think I can not get up from being down so low, I seem to rise. And once I get moving it’s just that easy, yeah sure there’s still pain but I realize that my worry and fear was for nothing; I can do this. I can really push through this pain and survive.

As long as He wakes me up everyday, I will rise.

He heals my soul, spirit and my heart. Even though my body is in pain, I don’t have a fever,y life had not been shorten because of this. I feel pain, which makes me stronger.

The Lord is my strength and song, and is become my salvation. (‭Psalms‬ ‭118‬:‭14‬ KJV)

20140803-150219-54139779.jpg

20140803-150220-54140512.jpg

Comments on: "He Heals Me" (2)

  1. Thank you for this faith reminder. I sometimes struggle to believe when I am feeling low.

    Like

    • I’m glad it helped, it’s tough I know but I have to remind myself from time to time that God is the one in control of me. If he wanted me to stop, he would not give me the strength to keep moving.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

