365 Days of Fibromyalgia

I Won Today Fibro

August 5, 2014

I Beat Fear Today

Waking up with a plan is always the first thing to do. I knew what I had to do and whited to get up and get it done.

The past few years I would wait and want someone I go with me or do it for me, but to I got dressed and drove myself. It was like freedom and I showed myself I can still do it with no problems. My anxiety level was very low, almost zero if I were to dream.
I felt like my old self again, the young me that loved to get on the road and just ride.

I felt like me before the fibro fear. Well I beat it today along with taking a one mile walk around the neighborhood, I am so proud of myself.

I just hope that this month I will be able to keep up this momentum, of course trying not to over do it at the same time.

But I will live in the moment and enjoy what I accomplish today; which may not be much to others but it’s a lot for me.

Now i must admit I’m tried, head hurts and body is weak, but after some rest I should be ok. I MADE IT ANOTHER DAY!

20140805-190227-68547175.jpg

Comments on: "I Won Today Fibro" (3)

  1. Wow! Fibro-fear, hadn’t heard that phrase before. I’ll have to think on it – most mornings I wake up anxious. Anyway, congratulations! Keep us posted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

