We are WildFlowers

Rain, Rain, Go Away

August 9, 2014

A Rainy Day

Most rainy days I seem to end up kind of down/sad, but today was much different. I have been walking every other day and today was my day to take my walk around the neighborhood, but it had been raining all morning.
I had woke up and took awhile before I decided that I wasn’t going to allow a wet day stop me from keeping my goal. It had stopped raining, but by the time I got dressed it started back up. The rain was coming down quite a bit but still I went out and decided I would cut my walk short, because it started to rain harder as I got further.
I may not have did one mile today but it was close enough. I am proud of myself for even going out.
My legs were burning and aching so badly as I walked but as the the rain fell down on me; I felt free, I felt determined. It was something very peaceful about it.

RAIN WON’T STOP ME.

IMG_8336.JPG

Comments on: "Rain, Rain, Go Away" (3)

  1. littleannab said:

    So proud of you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

