365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Move Monday

August 11, 2014

Move Monday

Today it was a little difficult getting up, I wanted to keep lying in bed, but I have told myself to stick with my plan and I’m trying to do that. I checked the weather and I know I didn’t to get up and get outside before it got hot or rained. It was the perfect time to get out, so I took a deep breath and told myself to get up, go ahead and do this. I got up and since I was just waking up and wasn’t hungry, I took some fruits out the fridge and mixed up a smoothie. I drank it while I took my walk, when I made it back around to the house I was at one mile and took the cup inside and kept going.

I don’t know what got into me today, but I just didn’t want to stop. At the same time I didn’t want to over do it. I went around twice today and it feels amazing. When I reached the other half of the circle the song A Little More Jesus played in my ear and gave me that extra push I needed to keep going. Before reaching my end point I saw a beautiful bright colored yellow and black butterfly. The perfect ending to my walk.

MOVING MONDAY! I DID IT!

IMG_8350.JPG

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

