365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Find You Through The Pain

IMG_8426.JPG

Have you ever felt a feeling of being lost? Not literally though.
In a general sense, have you ever felt lost?
I know I’ve felt lost my entire life; like I had the wrong directions and kept having to start over from the beginning (so to speak.)
Years of my life have been spent, being confused, doing things I knew I shouldn’t and trying to figure things out.
Never knew who I really was, at times I think I’m still a bit unsure, but one thing I do know I’m sure of is that My God loves me.
I used to try and please everyone around me, and while growing up one doesn’t have a choice in the matter. Getting lost in the hype of needing money, needing a job, or needing to go to college. But no one ever said, “let’s talk” or “what do you want to do?”

I WAS LOST

I wanted to make everyone else happy so they could leave me alone. I wanted to prove to everyone that okay I can get a job and work, but now what. No one cared if I was happy, because they had to do it, so I have to jump on that same team and do it how they see fit.
Seemed as though everyone knows what I should be doing, and how I should be doing it. Everyone knows how to fix any problem or issue, and think that because they hide, hold it all in, talk behind each other’s back, claim that nothing’s wrong with them. Because they aren’t married, or there marriage didn’t work, so on and so on. That have all the answers for I.

I was too busy with all that and not one time did I think to please God. I need to prove to God. I need to make God happy so I can then be happy. I need to talk with God. God is who has all the answers, God is the one with my life plan.

I was trying to hurt myself. As a young child I cried asking God why me? Why do I have to be here? I wanted to die, even though so young.

The devil has had a strong hold on me; all my life. Working at me, pushing and pulling. There have been so may times I thought he had me for good. But God held on to me tight and wouldn’t and hasn’t let go.

After so many times of God saving my life, I figured out for myself what’s best for me. I figured out that I’ve been afraid of the amazing person God has created, and so many things have been blocking my sight; but now I see.

Through my pain, I found me…
I have the gift of Creativity [writer] and Encouragement.

▪️Exhortation/Encouragement – Those with the motivational gift of encouragement are the “mouth” of the body. [of God] Like cheerleaders, they encourage other believers and are motivated by a desire to see people grow and mature in the Lord. They are practical and positive and they seek positive responses.

◄ Romans 12:8 ►
If it is encouraging others, devote yourself to giving encouragement. If it is sharing, be generous. If it is leadership, lead enthusiastically. If it is helping people in need, help them cheerfully.

It is in God’s nature to be creative. Therefore, when the Holy Spirit imparts personality and Spiritual Gifts to God’s people, it should not be a surprise to anyone that God would also impart this divine attribute. Ephesians 2:10 tells us that “…we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do”. While this passage applies to all Christ Followers, it clearly refers to God as a “creative workman”. This passage also suggests that when God equips a person to be creative, it is because He desires that creative person to use those abilities to accomplish specific ordained purposes. Colossians 1:15 and 16 affirm that God created all things…and that all things were created “for” Him.

“Meditate on why you have been given this gift, and seek to use it in ways you believe fulfill its purpose in you.”

IMG_8421-2.JPG

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

