We are WildFlowers

Have Peace In Your Heart

August 27, 2014

I had forgot about writing my post today and then wasn’t sure what would be my topic today or how I would explain how my day went, but then I came across this quote…

“Find a place inside where there’s joy, and the joy will burn out the pain.”- Joseph Campbell

Take your time and read the quote above and really think about it for a moment; isn’t it very true? I sure believe and know it to be a fact.

When I’m at peace, around people I love, enjoying whatever I’m doing; even if I’m doing nothing, as long as I’m happy; I don’t think about pain. [not as much]

If you have peace in your heart; no matter the amount, you can have peace in your days. I have joy in my soul from being out spending time with my mother, and I had peace in my heart because of the love I have for my man. It brings a smile to my face when I think how blessed I am to have special people who truly love and care about me.

When I woke this morning I didn’t think I could handle the day ahead, and was about to change my mind on getting dressed and going, but I decided to not back down. But after all the coming and going, getting in and out the car, then coming home standing up to clean, prepare food, cook and then clean up again. My feet, ankles, lower back are killing me, and my cycle is on so I’m extra tired.

My mom told me she was proud of me for today though and happy I came along, so that made me feel good that she understands it takes a lot out of me. I was even proud of myself today and tonight. But I have to go grocery shopping tomorrow though, God give me the strength.

IMG_8453.JPG

IMG_8455.JPG

Comments on: "Have Peace In Your Heart" (2)

  1. I don’t know you but I too am proud of you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

