365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Grocery Shopping

August 28, 2014

A trip to the store to do grocery shopping is never a fun experience for me, it’s very stressful and I know it doesn’t have to be, but when you’re on a budget it can be time consuming trying not to over spend and not forget anything you needed to get. And with having fibromyalgia, the cart gets to heavy to push, the walking around its tiresome and fibro fog keeps you from remembering what you need to go into a dish or if you put the right things on your list. Etc… I always seem to become grumpy and uptight and get frustrated at prices of things. I can laugh about now because it’s silly but in the moment I be serious mode. I began to get tired as I rode in the car, my right leg began to get stiff. One more store then home. I fell asleep in the living room, it was just so quiet. My husband placed a blanket over me and I was finally resting but, yes there’s a but…. I hadn’t ate and was hungry, I knew if I didn’t get up soon and start cooking I wouldn’t want to and my head would really hurt. So I cooked, ate and now again was just relaxing and yet again I have to go back out. Nine at night I’m back in a car, this time with my mom and now my left leg starts this annoying pain. More getting in and out a car and I’m so tired. I just want to do nothing and I don’t want to be bothered. I don’t want anyone to ask anything of me. But that would be too good too be true if that happened.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

