365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Reunion

August 30, 2014

Family Reunion

Today was a family reunion which I haven’t been too in years. I’m staying with my mother and aunt at this time, so of course they thought I was going to go. Even their aunt wanted me to go but I am an adult now I will not be forced into going places I don’t want to go. I haven’t been able to really get any rest this week and not just that my body isn’t up to it, I just don’t care to see those people family or not. My be hurtful but I’m being truthful.
Seems as though my cycle decided to turn off today, I’m glad about that but I still don’t feel good. It’s a good thing I didn’t go anywhere because I was going to take a walk but before leaving out I began feeling not quite right. I decided to eat something and while eating I was felt a bit dizzy/lightheaded. My body started to ache and become weak. I could feel it as I walk around and when using my arms to get clothes out the washer, and I can’t a pain in my hip for a moment there. Today is not my day it seems. Almost every tender point is sore. Along with what is a tension headache I believe because I have some aching in my neck.
I began feeling much worst as if my blood pressure was up, but the machine here at the house wouldn’t work. I drove myself to the nearest walmart and of course they don’t have one for me to test myself. I just don’t feel up to driving to check walgreens or cvs so I just sat in the car in the parking lot for awhile before driving back home. My sight was trying to mess up on me and i in the grumpiest mood ever. I’m irritable and depressed all in one. I’m grumpy and sad, what a mess. I am happy to be alone right now, I’m so going to hate when everyone returns, I’m going to have to try and have a better attitude.
I had a reunion with myself today and it didn’t go well.

IMG_8470.JPG

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

