365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Days Look Better Upside Down

September 3, 2014

“Some Days Look Better Upside Down”

I had forgot how much I used to hang my head upside down; off the bed, couch. I used to as a child fall asleep bent/knelt on my legs, head down and little booty in the air. I did that for years of my life, it’s still somewhat comfortable but not as much as it used to be.
Still just last night I hung my head off the bed, and it’s something about that; the feeling of something different.

Sometimes you have to try and put oneself in a different position; to feel differently.

When was the last time you thought back to when you were a kid and thought about what made you giggle, laugh, smile, be full of joy. How can you find that joy again? It’s still there deep in your heart, pull it out and dream, and while you dream smile. Focus on making at least one new dream come true; even if you have to look at it upside down.

“Few things in the world are more powerful than a positive push. A smile. A world of optimism and hope. A ‘you can do it’ when things are tough.”–Richard M. DeVos

IMG_8515.JPG

IMG_8493.JPG

IMG_8514.JPG

Comments on: "Days Look Better Upside Down" (2)

  1. This is a really nice post, I am going to sit and have a think about what used to make me laugh 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

