365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Church Lives In My Heart

Even though I’m not a church goer, I still believe and still praise The Lord where ever I am. Christ is always by my side, now having a holy place to go to worship is important indeed, and at times I want that, I know I need that. But today it is hard finding a place that has that true feeling of church and you feel as if Christ is right up front preaching to you. It’s very rare to find someone who can speak to you and give you a message from God. It happen once in my life, it was so moving and overwhelming for me, I became emotional and I miss have of what she said but I caught a bit. As tears filled up in my eyes, I wondered how does this woman know anything I’m dealing with. One thing she said that I remember was something like don’t worry about finding a man. See I didn’t just get that message in a church, I got it again years later. You have to pay attention when God is trying to speak to you, and it will happen through anything or anyone.

I know I don’t have it all together and I still do some wrongs, but I know going to a building full of people who are sinners six days out the week and for one day they want to repent and ask for forgiveness, but turn around and do all the same things again. That’s not the place for me.

I know I am not perfect but going to a building to hear/listen to a pastor that is living very well, but is not helping/giving to his/her community. What happened to the visits of family and friends, care packages, flowers etc… I don’t like people who just do things for a show, or helping other countries when we need help here. It should start in their local communities. I so badly want to be able to help, but I don’t know where to start, when I’m living off pennies myself.

All I can do is start in my heart and soul, become closer with Jesus, praise his name throughout my days; everyday and not just on Sunday, every single day I have church in my mind and heart. I’ve come along way from where I used to be and how I used to think. I have my own path to follow, find yours and may God bless you always.

“Unfortunately, when the word “church” is used today, it is all too often in reference to a building. But the church is not a building, nor an organization — it is a people. A blood-washed, called-out people that meet to worship and honor God. God is not impressed with huge monuments built for Him. The church is the body of Christ with Jesus as the head, and will only remain if the church stays connected to Christ. If the church loses or strays from Christ (and His headship), then it/we will cease to be a “church”, no matter how beautiful, ornate and “spiritual” our buildings may appear.”

And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. (‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭13‬ KJV)

“I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”(‭Galatians‬ ‭2‬:‭20‬ KJV)

What are three scriptures you can meditate on today, or this week? What do you expect God to do when you turn your focus to Him during your day?

IMG_8668-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

