365 Days of Fibromyalgia

#May12BlogBomb

imageimage#May12BlogBomb

Today is Fibromyalgia Awareness Day, and I wonder how many people other than the ones you have it knows about this day.

It’s not a day that people around me know or remember if I’ve told them. I have no T-shirt to walk around in, have no one wearing one for me. Even though my life is in Gods hands, if a doctor was to put a time on my life, everyone would care then. The fact that fibromyalgia is nothing you can just die from, so they say. It’s just a normal thing now for me to be in pain. What am I doing today? I’m just trying to rest.

The pain becomes like second nature, it’s apart of your life, a living, breathing thing that is draining all of your joy and happiness. You have to find a balance and figure out how you can be happy with pain. That sounds crazy but it’s true. You can’t allow it to get you down. imageimage

Every day is awareness day for me but it’s sure great to have this day today to showcase and really let people show there support. Thanks to all who wear purple for fibromyalgia today and every day for the ones you care and love.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

