365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Challenge My Fibro Body

Challenge My Fibro Body : week 5 
June 22, 2015 
Starting yesterday my ankle began hurting, why? Well that’s the mystery question. Only answer I have is because of fibromyalgia. My problem is not really having what I need. I have a ace-bandage but I can’t seem to wrap it so that it gives me support where I need it. Even after wrapping it up, when I try and walk it still hurts if I put my weight on it the wrong way. This morning I still can’t walk straight, the wrong move hurts very badly. Going down the stairs, was not fun. The aching is also in my leg. And by all means I not trying to complain and moan about depressing stuff. But the fact of the matter is that this is my life, every day of my life. When I wake up, till I fall asleep (if I fall asleep) and starts all over again the next day. Today is one of those days where I feel, “if I’m moving around then I doing ok.” 
“At least I’m up moving around the house, and not just sitting or laying.” 
June 23, 2015 
Okay this is turning out to be more of a challenge than I expected. And the challenge is, I get bored of exercise really quick. I can do it just to do it, do when I feel like it. But to know I need to do it every day and that if I don’t, nothing with my body will change. It’s like I really don’t want to do it. Then when I do my body has a difference of opinion. I don’t have anyone to exercise with me and I think that holds me back a little. (I’m lonely) bit I’m also picker when it comes to spending time with people. I just wish I could get myself together. In my mind I do a lot and I feel I could be a “beast” at this exercise thing and “go hard” but I just can’t seem to get on that level. I sit and think back on how I used to look and how I used to feel and I don’t know how to get back there. Truth is I can’t, that’s in the past and I want to be better than before. 
June 24, 2015 
I stepped on the scale this morning and it was down a pound again, and that motivated me to exercise today. 
•Leslie Sansone-Walk Away The Pounds 3Mile 
I feel strong and great today, workout was awesome, I sweated a lot. This me today is the me I love, hope I stay around more often. 
June 25, 2015 
•1 mile walk 
I walked around just in time, it began to thunder, got the walk in before a storm started. 
June 26, 2015 
Was going to workout but ended up standing up for too long doing other things and by the time I started to really exercise, my legs were extreme tired. So guess today turned into somewhat of a rest day. 
June 27, 2015 
•Leslie Sansone-Walk Away The Pounds 1 Mile 
June 28, 2015 
•Rest

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

