365 Days of Fibromyalgia

Healing… 

    
Time heals almost everything given the time.

Waking from a dream about me lying in a hospital bed with a tube giving me oxygen, I was preparing to go in for some sort of surgery I guess on my heart. I was giving my last words to the ones I love just in case I didn’t make it through. After I spoke to the last person, I woke up. After waking up I checked my email and I had one from http://prayables.org and it read: 

Where there’s a will – there’s a way. When you want something so bad that nothing will deter you – you are willing it to happen. Not so with wishing; willing’s meek and mousy cousin. May you be blessed to use the full force of your will today. Boldly state “THERE WILL BE HEALING!” avoid phrases that even have the mildest hint of a wishy-washy wish. Use your spiritual authority – it works.” 

Now what really stood out for me in this message was the bold all caps “THERE WILL BE HEALING!” and where there’s a will, there’s a way. This meant so much to me because I chose one word to live by this year and that one word is Healing. Because that is what I need the most, is too be healed, in any way. It is said that God will speak to us through anything and He spoke to me through this message this morning. 

Now I’m going to show you why I think I had that dream and show you how Real My God is… Check out these pictures of my blood pressure results and you explain how I’m walking around, talking or even breathing. I choose to believe it’s God, He is the one who wakes me up in the morning and through His strength I’m able to carry on. On this day when I checked my BP I felt ok, truly a “silent killer” I had no idea it would be that high. This is one reason why I need HEALING.  

   
 
I’m starting to think I’m SUPER HUMAN, how is this possible… Anything is possible with the Lord. 
 
“Be gentle with yourself. You’re doing the best you can. That’s what God expects of you: 100% effort to your own abilities. The resuts may not always be what you’d like them to be. Take an honest assessment of whether or not you gave it your all, if the answer is yes– relax. May God bless you with inner peace for a job well done.” —http://prayables.org 

Comments on: "Healing… " (3)

  1. Thanks for the motivation. I’m feeling so helpless and frustrated about not being able to eat and I was just thinking – why is not God showing mercy?!

    Like

  2. I’m going to be grateful and focus on healing too. Good luck!

    Like

  3. Thank you Slangalorean and I’m glad my post was able to help. I just felt I needed to share and let everyone know. I don’t know how I’m still going but I but all my faith in God. You haven’t been able to eat, think of that as Fasting. I pray that you’re able to eat again soon. Thanks again for reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

